Whole30 Day 2

Back in the office and not feeling well. I think my bronchitis/cold has taken a turn for the worse 😦

I started my day with a 6am Xtend Barre class. I kind of felt like I was dragging but I figured it was due to the fact that I hadn’t had my morning coffee (I was out of K-cups). However when I got to work I just felt sluggish and foggy-headed and had a bad sinus headache. SOOOO glad I got my workout done before work because I definitely would have skipped a later class!

On the bright side, the day went well as far as food. Here’s how it shook down:

Breakfast (pre-workout): 1 egg, 1/2 small sweet potato, avocado

Post workout: Steve’s jerky/nuts mix.

Lunch: PaleOMG’s smoky acorn squash soup with one Aidell’s chicken apple sausage.

Snack: Apple and some pistachios. I also had some coffee. I try not to have coffee after 12 but I was dragging so I caved. Boo.

Dinner: Grilled salmon with roasted beets and brussels sprouts. 1 tablespoon of coconut butter for dessert. I think that’s going to be the next thing to cut out – it’s part of the sweet treat habit I’d like to break!

Before bed, I had a little mint tea. I’m learning to love tea these days, especially with a splash of coconut milk! Perhaps if I successfully finish the W30, I will reward myself with some fancy tea and tea accessories from Teavana. I accidentally stayed up a little late – 10 pm – but got a solid 7 hours in. Pretty good for me.

I have my first official day of half marathon training on the schedule today: 8 x 200m (sandwiched between a warm up and cool down). Since SLC has some of the worst air in the country right now, I’ll have to take my run indoors. Kind of a bummer, but it’s totally disgusting outside. I’m looking forward to seeing whether my knees give me any grief today – wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

