Whole30 Day 6 and the Week Ahead

Yesterday was the first day I’ve really struggled with cravings this W30. The first time I did the challenge, I was all over the place from about Day 2-14, but I think that maintaining a 95% paleo diet since then has helped the transition. That is, until yesterday. I went for breakfast with the hubs and ordered a spinach, mushroom and tomato omelette topped with avocado, but all I wanted was a piece of toast. Buttered toast. What’s that all about? I don’t even like bread that much but I couldn’t get it out of my mind yesterday. Then after dinner last night, all I wanted was chocolate – any kind would do. Could it be my sweet treat dependence (i.e. sugar craving) is worse than I thought? Is it just my awesome womanly hormones? Screw you sugar and your hold on me.

I won’t recount my food because I don’t feel like it right now 🙂 I will tell you that I made an outstanding Chicken Chili last night and will post the recipe later! Yay!

I also thought I’d share what I have in store for workouts this week:

Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Sunday: Xtend Barre.
Tuesday: Running 10 x 200 m w/ 2 min rest in between.
Thursday: Running 3-4 x 800 m w/ 3 min rest in between. (I like that I get to choose if I do 3 or 4 intervals…)
Saturday: Running 5K @ 85% “time trial” pace.

As I mentioned on Saturday, my 5K time trial came in at a Kenyan-like 32 minutes. So that means this weekend I need to complete the run in right around 36:30, or just under a 12 minute mile pace. I really hope I can do that because that seems mighty slow to me! I guess I just have to remind myself to be patient, work hard, and the results will come. I HAVE NO PATIENCE FOR PATIENCE! (JK!)

I also want to add a little weight training in 2-3 days a week. I’m still perusing some short workouts I’ve found on the interwebs so I’m going to put something together later today. Now, back to the grind!

Leave a Reply

