Whole30 Day 9

Yesterday was a pretty good day! One of my colleagues has this amazing, gorgeous, teeny-tiny little wife who happens to make bomb-ass cookies and there was what appeared to be an entire batch in my office’s kitchen yesterday morning. I am proud to say that I did not even touch them! I did, however, later in the day have one Hershey’s Hug (you know, the Kisses that are swirled w/ white chocolate?) – bad Kat! I know why it happened. I went to Xtend Barre at noon and before class even started I was starving. I was in a meeting all morning and I had my little snack before the meeting. When I got back to my office I snagged the Hug out of the office candy bowl without even thinking. Oh well, it was one piece of chocolate – I think I’ll live!

What I ate

Breakfast: Paleo pancakes (bananas and eggs only) with bacon and almond butter.

Snack: Larabar

Lunch: Grilled salmon over mixed greens with berries.

Snack: Steamed veggies.

Dinner: Leftover maple roasted pork loin with sweet potatoes, apples, and steamed veggies. 

Today I have my long interval running workout on the schedule: 4 x 800 m. Let’s hope that today I don’t have to share the fitness center TV with a guy glued to Fox News! 

One response to “Whole30 Day 9

  1. Good job on not touching the cookies – funny enough the same thing happened to me this morning. Only I got the look of “I can’t believe you are saying no to these cookies”… Lol

Leave a Reply

